About the Pyrite Resolution Board

The Pyrite Resolution Board is an independent Board, established under the Pyrite Resolution Act 2013. The Board consists of the Chairman and three Members, appointed by the Minister of Housing, Local Government and Heritage.

Derek Sinnott PRB Chair
Head of Department of the Built Environment,
Waterford Institute of Technology
Alec Flood Practising Barrister and Chartered Engineer


Kevin McCrave
Practising Barrister at Law
Lydia Bunni
Practising Barrister at Law

The General Manager of the Board is Martin Lynch, IPMA.

The Board is supported by technical staff assigned from the Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage. Secretarial, administrative, ICT and other services are being provided to the Board by the Housing Agency.